Slide 4

Royal Naval Writers Association

Formed in 1887 - The Oldest Military Association

Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 1
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9
previous arrow
next arrow


Defence Maritime Logistics School (DMLS)


I had the pleasure of attending the Defence Maritime Logistics School (DMLS) HMS RALEIGH Award Ceremony on Thursday 12 July and presenting the Writer of the Year trophy to Logistician (Writer) M Cook.

DMLS Awards 12 Jul 2019

RNWA President Colin Hughes presenting the Royal Naval Writers’ Association trophy to Logs(Wtr) M Cook

In addition, all the Logisticians (Writer) who were recipients of various awards were gathered together for a group photograph with the Writer Training Officer, WO1 Jen Morton, Commandant DMLS, Cdr Suzi Nielson, the Logistics Ratings Assistant Branch Manager WO T Jones the Senior Specialist Advisor (Writer) WO K Fudge and yours truly.



Previous Writer of the Year Awards